Western African Domains

West Africa (or Western Africa) is the westernmost region of Africa. The United Nations defines Western Africa as the 16 countries of Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, and Togo, as well as Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha (United Kingdom Overseas Territory).

One of the world's fastest growing regions, West Africa is quickly evolving. Each nation is endowed with diverse resources, and with trade and investment opportunities the region has the potential to yield inclusive social and economic development for millions of people.